Reviews

Our customers are important to us. Want to know what our customers think of us?

To see our latest reviews and to leave one yourself please click here.


Gas safety check and leak on toilet fixed (both rented properties).

“Always use Steve, most reliable. Always on time, friendly, no fuss. Works fast and always has everything he needs tools wise. Very flexible and accommodating of any problems that might arise, I trust him with my keys for properties and he makes things easier for me in terms of travelling backwards and forwards. Easy to talk to. Always returns calls, texts, emails. And if any emergency is excellent at being there as soon as he can. I can strongly recommend this man, very professional and such good value!”

– Customer in Chester Le Street, 11 June 2015


Boiler servicing.

“Arrived on time, completed on time, pleasant and efficient.”

- Customer in Houghton Le Spring, 10 June 2015


Gas pipe needed capped.

“I needed a plumber as I’m taking out a old gas fire and I needed a pipe capped. Phoned in the morning and I was told the price and he could come out in the same day. Steve was pleasant and I would recommend him to any friends or family who need work doing.”

- Customer in Durham, 27 May 2015


Fixed a leak from the bathroom toilet.

“We awoke at 5am to discover a flood in the bathroom and through the ceiling from a small leak under the toilet cistern. We mopped up and stopped it up and called these guys at 8am. They had a plumber here by 9.10am, who quickly fixed the problem (replacing a burst washer and the old pipe on the cold water inlet). It was fixed and done by 9.40am and they only charged the labour plus parts plus VAT which, considering the speedy response, was brilliant. Thank you!”

- Customer in Durham, 19 May 2015


Leaking radiators.

“We awoke at 5am to discover a flood in the bathroom and through the ceiling from a small leak under the toilet cistern. We mopped up and stopped it up and called these guys at 8am. They had a plumber here by 9.10am, who quickly fixed the problem (replacing a burst washer and the old pipe on the cold water inlet). It was fixed and done by 9.40am and they only charged the labour plus parts plus VAT which, considering the speedy response, was brilliant. Thank you!”

- Customer in Durham, 19 May 2015


Leaking radiators.

“Steve attended and sorted out my radiator repairs on the same day I called him. I had two leaking radiators which had been removed by someone doing prior work (not plumbing related). Steve drained the radiators, fitted valves correctly (one had a crossed thread) and then vented the radiators and boiler to check they were working correctly. The fees charged were more than reasonable considering the short notice given. I would highly recommend Phoenix Property Maintenance and would not hesitate to use them again myself for any future issues.”

- Customer in Houghton Le Spring, 13 May 2015


Boiler Service and Landlords Check

“We are very impressed with the work carried out – very friendly, reliable and efficient. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.”

- Customer in Durham, 15 April 2015


Gas safety checks on rental properties.

“Excellent and very professional. Friendly and approachable. Steve is a good man and his standards are high. No fuss, mess and has never let me down. Very courteous and also to tenants. Very happy, will always be using this company. Totally reliable.”

- Customer in Chester Le Street, 5 April 2015


Repair to leak in bathroom.

“Attended quickly, gave price during initial call, phoned when on way. Explained issue and demonstrated problem, remedied to my satisfaction. Recommended.”

- Customer in Durham, 17 March 2015


Replaced broken pipe. Replaced broken toilet cistern siphon. Cleaned and Serviced Gas Boiler.

“Emergency replacement pipe work was worked started within 2 hours of making initial phone call. Gas boiler was serviced the following day and further work completed the next. Steve and Adam kept me informed of work in progress and worked diligently to solve problems. Fantastic service all round. Well done to them both from one very happy customer.”

- Customer in Durham, 23 February 2015


To see our latest reviews and to leave one yourself please click here.